STREET ART VS. STREET STYLE SHOOT

close up shot

This is Emma, I have styled her with a light dusting of gold eye shadow – The Body Shop, Max Factor eyeliner to really make those blue eyes shine. She wears a nude natural collection lip stick and a hint of ‘Dallas’ blusher, Benefit, to give her cheeks a natural glow.

Based on the style I spotted in Shoreditch last week. I have created some looks inspired by the postcode. I really loved the knits over winter jackets and the vintage style influenced from the incredible markets; such diverse style around every corner.  I couldn’t resist going back there for the shoot, with so much to see and do. I really wanted to represent the urban street art in my shots. So here they are; modelled by Emma.

The first look was inspired by casual layering I noticed from shoppers browsing in the highstreet. Long jackets with skirts just showing from underneath seemed to be a running trend. Headwear was also a must have accessory, perfect for a cold winters day. Wooly hats silk scarves, fur head bands. You name it.

The second came from the vintage market vibe. Vibrant and quirky. I fell in love with the skirt as soon as Emma showed it to me, perfect! It has a hand-painted-looking print which I felt really emphasised the street art vibe.

A woman selling at a market stall was wearing a leather biker under a shawl; I loved this look and it really inspired this outfit. Not to mention the fur hat to keep her ears cosy. Take a look at my street style page to see my inspiration.

Graffiti wall

Model wears Parka, New Look, Denim Shirt, Vintage, Dress, Topshop, Boots Unknown. Hat, unknown

Model wears Parka, New Look, Denim Shirt, Vintage, Dress, Topshop, Boots Unknown. Hat, unknown

bold yellow

Model wears, jacket, jumper, Topshop, Denim shirt, vintage, skirt, unknown, shoes, River Island.

Model wears, jacket, jumper, Topshop, Denim shirt, vintage, skirt, unknown, shoes, River Island.

close up Em edted 1

Hat, Leather jacket and oversized Cardigan,Topshop a Topshop, silk scarf, vintage store,Jeans,Chelsea boots, unknown.

Hat, Leather jacket and oversized Cardigan,Topshop a Topshop, silk scarf, vintage store,Jeans,Chelsea boots, unknown.

One response to “STREET ART VS. STREET STYLE SHOOT

Leave a Reply

